Sun catcher

ab6f976acc545b8dd63a72e53484a352

 

My husband called it a redneck sun catcher…. LOL. Interesting. It was a super easy project. The smell from the beads melting was a little worrisome. I did the multi-colored sun catcher.  It just wasn’t as pretty as I had hoped it would be.  I used a whole pizza pan and it only took about 20-30 minutes to do the whole project.

My husband drilled a hole near the top for us to hang it on the porch. Unfortunately one super-windy day it blew off the hook and cracked.

I think it would be a fun project to do with kids, and would also like to try smaller ones (think muffin tin) or really go with a pretty design like the blue and purple in the picture.

Leave a Reply

