Brown Suga Babe

I have thrown out bag after bag of brown sugar. It is soo frustrating! When I came across this pin I had to try it! My husband got Rice Krispy Treats, and I got fresh sugar!

I put the new brown sugar into one of those OXO click top storage containers and added 3 marshmallows. The sugar kept very nicely for the first few months. About 6 months out though, the sugar is hardening. It is still workable though, so I’m not sure upset. I have switched out marshmallows in hopes that we can at least maintain.

I’ll keep you posted on my Brown Sugar Storage issues…

More Brown Sugar solutions: Check out theKitchn.

Leave a Reply

