Reboot: Day 2

Last night’s dinner was supposed to be Kale Avocado Salad w/ Vinaigrette, Carrot & Sweet Potato “Fries”, and Sautéed Greens w/ Garlic. I had 2 of the 3.  The Kale salad was super filling and there was no way that I was able to fit in any more food once I finished it. The vinaigrette recipe was superb! It is my new favorite! It really made the salad. I was dreading the kale salad, as I just haven’t had really yummy kale. I didn’t want to stop eating it! Also the greens, I chose spinach, were so simple and delicious. Turns out I have been over-complicating sautéed spinach for the last year.  I didn’t make it to the herbal tea either. Too full and tired for that.

Yesterday, I had a strong urge for cookies around mid-afternoon. I think that was the hardest part of the day. I did go to the bathroom, a lot. And had to get up in the middle of the night for a bathroom break. I hate waking up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. Ugh. Other than that, I noticed that my stomach bloated after lunch yesterday. It bloated again today, before lunch and lasted all afternoon. I’m not sure if that is normal, as it wasn’t listed under the side effects or symptoms column or mentioned in the FAQs.

Day 2 Menu:
When You Wake Up       8-12 oz. of hot lemon water

Breakfast Berry               Apple Cinnamon Bake

Morning Snack               Green Lemonade Juice

Lunch                              Kale Avocado Salad w/ Vinaigrette, Raw Carrot Ginger Soup

Afternoon Snack            Green Lemonade Juice

Dinner                             Green Detox Soup Roasted Acorn Squash Stuffed w/ Mushroom & Sage

Before Bed                      Herbal Tea

The green Lemonade Juice is ok. I think it would be better if I added another apple. The Carrot Ginger Soup was delicious. I just drank it because it’s so thin.  I almost feel like the lunch and dinner meals are a little large for me. I’m stuffed after lunch today, and not sure if I’ll be able to drink my juice for my afternoon snack.

I came across a blog post today about turmeric in warm lemon water. I thought I would share it since I stumbled upon turmeric this past weekend and I’m drinking warm lemon water. Just the warm lemon water was fine this morning – didn’t add the ginger. So tomorrow morning I’ll try it with turmeric and cinnamon.

Leave a Reply

