Reboot: Days 6 & 7

The weekend was harder than I thought it would be…

Day 6 Menu
When You Wake Up       8-12 oz. of hot lemon water

Breakfast Berry               Carrot Apple Ginger

Morning Snack               16 oz Coconut Water*

Lunch                              Joe’s Mean Green

Afternoon Snack            Carrot Apple Ginger

Dinner                             Joe’s Mean Green

Dessert                            Peach/Pear Pie Delight

Before Bed                      Herbal Tea

I waited too long between lunch and snack, so I was ravenous when I made it home. I ate a banana… Then my snack shake. I also gave in to the urge of Girl Scout cookies… I’m a bad juicer.

You’ll notice I’ve crossed off the coconut water. Having a coconut allergy does not translate to me drinking that so…

The Pear Pie Delight was great! I was thinking if I made this and took a shot every time I got a sugar craving, it just may do the trick!  I’ll post the recipe.

IMG_9667

Pear Pie Delight

Day 7 Menu
When You Wake Up       8-12 oz. of hot lemon water

Breakfast Berry               Green Citrus

Morning Snack               16 oz Coconut Water*

Lunch                              Sporty Spice

Afternoon Snack            Green Citrus

Dinner                             Sporty Spice

Dessert                            Purple Passion

Before Bed                      Herbal Tea

I really wanted to eat a regular breakfast this morning… with my husband, the way we do every Sunday. I drank juice.

I also made a really good smelling chicken noodle soup. It was a really cold weekend, and I had some veggies left over from the first 5 days of the cleanse that I will not be using during this 5 days, so I thought it would be perfect to make for the cold weekend and healthy.  My husband loved it, which made me want to eat it too.  😦  I drank juice.

We made a trip to the mall to get my husband some new work digs, and I missed my afternoon snack. My blood sugar dropped pretty low by the time I was able to make it back to my juice. I drank my snack and dinner pretty much back to back. (It took an hour or longer, as I was doing laundry and juicing for today). By the time I finished, I was too tired and full to make or drink dessert or tea. So I crossed those off for today. I was looking forward to trying the purple passion. I just may swap that in for tonight.

Oh… this may be a little gross for some of you… but I noticed that my urine was pink. At first I was worried. Then I thought, is that from the beets? Turns out, it is! It’s referred to as beeturia…

Beets are great for you! I did a little internet searching on beets, so if you would like to learn a little more about them, and how to incorporate them into your diet check out some of these sites:

Full Circle: 6 Health Benefits of Eating Beets

WebMD: The Truth About Beetroot Juice

The World’s Healthiest Foods: Beets

Leave a Reply

